Green Card Eligibility

U.S. immigration laws provide a variety of ways for people to apply for a Green Card. You may be eligible to apply for a Green Card (Permanent Resident Card) through your family, a job offer or employment, refugee or asylum status, or a number of other special provisions. Someone else usually must file the petition for you (often referred to as sponsoring or petitioning for you), although you may be eligible to file for yourself in some cases.

Eligibility

Having a Green Card, also known as a Permanent Resident Card, allows you to live and work permanently in the United States. The steps you must take to apply for a Green Card depend on your individual situation according to the immigration category you are applying under. These include applying:

  • Through family;

  • Through employment;

  • As a Special Immigrant;

  • Through refugee or asylee status;

  • As a human trafficking or crime victim;

  • As a victim of abuse;

  • Through a registry; or

  • Through other categories.

How to File

You must:

  • Read the instructions for Form I-485, Application to Register Permanent Residence or Adjust Status;

  • Complete and sign your Form I-485;

  • Pay the filing fee, if applicable; and

  • Provide all required evidence and supporting documentation.

After You File

Once the USCIS receives your Form I-485, you will receive a:  

  • Receipt notice confirming we received your application;

  • Biometric services notice, if applicable;

  • Notice to appear for an interview, if required; and

  • Notice of the decision.

Blumsack & Canzano, P.C.
In a world of uncertainty, you and your family may want to maximize their choices—both in terms of lifestyle and opportunities. Whatever your motivation, Blumsack & Canzano, P.C. always has trusted immigration advisors. We deliver comprehensive solutions and a seamless immigration experience for you, your family, and your advisors around the world.

 

The experienced immigration lawyers at Blumsack & Canzano, P.C. provide various legal services to employers, employees, individuals, and families in the Boston area and other areas. Immigration issues are complex, and if they are not handled properly, they may have serious impacts. We have an in-depth understanding of immigration law and are committed to providing customers with comprehensive solutions in all areas of immigration law.

绿卡申请资格

美国移民法为人们申请绿卡提供了多种方式。您可能有资格通过您的家人、工作机会或工作、难民或庇护身份或许多其他特殊规定申请绿卡(永久居民卡)。其他人通常必须为您提交申请(通常称为为您提供担保或请愿),尽管在某些情况下您可能有资格为自己提交申请。

需要符合什么条件能够申请绿卡?
拥有绿卡,也称为永久居民卡,可以让您在美国永久生活和工作。根据您申请的移民类别,您申请绿卡必须采取的步骤取决于您的个人情况。这些包括申请:

如何提交绿卡申请?
如果您符合申请绿卡的条件,那么您必须:

  • 阅读 I-485 表格的说明;

  • 填写并签署您的 I-485 表格;

  • 支付申请费(如适用);和

  • 提供所有必需的证据和支持文件。

提交绿卡申请后,将遇到什么流程?
在移民局收到您的 I-485 表格,您将收到:

  • 确认我们收到您的申请的收据通知;

  • 生物识别服务通知(如适用);

  • 通知到场面试(如适用);和

  • 通知移民局的决定。

贝肯律师楼
作为拥有超过五十年的麻省综合性律师楼,我们具备专业的移民律师团队。我们愿意聆听您的意见,并利用我们丰富的经验为您提供清晰的意见和实现移民的路径。我们律师事务所从事移民法多年,并密切关注美国移民局和其他美国移民机构的状况。作为麻省享有声望的综合性律师楼,我们的移民律师团队可以有效地协调其他专业领域的律师共同完成案件,例如影响移民身份的刑事案件或者投资移民的财务或税务规划
 
如果您在语言方便存在障碍,我们的华人移民律师或助理可以有效地与您进行沟通,并帮助您寻找到合理的移民方案。我们将在本网站上发布与移民相关的文章。如果您有兴趣,欢迎随时阅读